Apply Now
Secure Doc Upload
Indy Mortgage Logo


Indiana Real Estate Post

Indianapolis Colts

September 19th, 2011 | Indianapolis

Indianapolis Colts on 2006-2007 Super Bowl Champions!!!

The Colts’ franchise dates back to 1946 when the Miami Seahawks went bankrupt and was purchased by Bob Rodenburg and moved to Baltimore.  The team was renamed the “Colts” from a naming contest.  In 1950, the Colts became a member of the NFL when the National Football League and the All-America Football Conference merged.  In 1951, due to a failing financial condition, the Colts’ franchise was dissolved.  However, in 1953 the Dallas franchise was moved to Baltimore, but kept the “Colts” nickname.  The Colts went on to win a series of games and titles.

In 1984, the Colts’ former owner, Robert Irsay, moved his team from Baltimore, Maryland to Indianapolis, Indiana – and they have been making history ever since.  The Indianapolis Colts won the AFC East title in both 1987 and 1999.  They also won the AFC South title in 2003, 2004, 2005, 2006 – and have become the Super Bowl Champions of Super Bowl XLI!


Go watch the Indianapolis Colts play:

-To order tickets, call the ticket office at 317-297-7000.

-The Lucas Oil Stadium is located off of Capitol Avenue – just one block from the Circle Centre Mall.

-Parking is available in lots and garages that surround the Lucas Oil Stadium.  These spots are first-come-first serve.  There is additional space reserved in Lot #3 at the corner of Missouri and South Streets.

Indianapolis Colts 2010 Schedule

2010 Roster for Indianapolis Colts

2010 Indianapolis Colts Depth Chart


Leave a Comment

Contact Us

Not readable? Change text.

Real Estate News

Check Out These Video's

listing booster

Learn How to Sell Homes that Need Rehab

Q & A on FHA 203k

Roofs for Troops



5 Ways to Help First Time HomeBuyers

" );